Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mono Monday Challenge: Environment

Firstly, many thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts for my 'laughing horse' shot yesterday - all much appreciated!

Today's challenge for Mono Monday was environment and as W commented, there's a lot of it out there! I thought of trying to capture the movement of the turbine blades at the local wind farm but I couldn't get the balance right between the slower shutter speed and the level of exposure; more practice required. Instead, I went for this line of electricity pylons. I read in this mornings paper that the National Grid want to build a long line of these all round the Lake District which would be a real blot on the landscape in that environment.

Thanks to davidc for hosting the challenge this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.