Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

Welcome Back Me

I haven't blipped for over a year. But a comment from a fellow blipper has nudged me to start up again so here I am! Although I do take 'professional' photos from time to time a lot of my photos will be on my phone. I don't want Blip to become a burden, simply a joy to end a day if I want to share my thoughts and experiences.

Update: Not much has changed since I last blipped. I still live in the countryside with my mini Border Collie, Rooh. I still sell my cards (and now postcards) and make little or no profit! I still go walking every weekend and I still have mini solo camping adventures. I still struggle to just 'be' but I'm learning that living with uncomfortable feelings is just how it is for me.

One thing has changed. I'm now an Aunt to Isabela (or Bellie as I affectionately call her, blip of her soon!) oh and I have started up a little website which reviews the campsites I visit. I've also starting cross-stitching - geeky but satisfying.

So, follow if you want to hear more about....

Malham Safari (we are making two models this year)

The (Yorkshire) Archers - it really is like that in this village!

A Border Collie who saved my life

Farming in a stunning and unique landscape

An introvert with a slightly eccentric way of living

Political rants ( I'm an 'inner' and read the 'I')

Today's 'Welcome back' blip - This is Rooh enjoying the sunshine this evening. We always walk up to the tarn on an evening. It recharges my mind. I saw my first swift of the season today.

I'm looking forward to catching up with some of your blips soon.

And That's Todays One Through The Looking Glass

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.