By Himself

By Himself

Well I never

I went to Roaringwater Quay where we had visited recently for Herself to inspect this well which she has written about in her blog

The quay is a beautifully quiet, peaceful spot and I was hoping for a bit of the same before going on to the art workshop I attend in Skibbereen. However as tends to happen in West Cork, I first met someone I know from the next village who had gone there for similar reasons on his way home from shopping, and we had a chat, and then, as I was getting into this sketch, the owner of the small tin-clad cottage (see Herself's pics) turned up and we had a long discussion about wells and painting and other things. Another man then came along with large containers to collect water from the well and more, three-way chat ensued. So by the time I got this far with the sketch it was time to go and, as you can see from the mits, it was a bit chilly down there too. 

So this is as far as I got - but I did gather a lot of information about this and that, altogether.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.