Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Disappearing trees

I was quite taken aback to see that the small woodland had been cut down since my last visit a few weeks ago.  I know they will plant some new trees, but its still a shame.  I was there with friends and fellow blippers ChrisA and IAE who are in the Lakes for a few days.  We went up Latrigg and got drenched!  Its a good job I had a change of clothes.  

Afterwards the sun came out and we went to the cafe at Dodd Wood for a coffee and cake and joined other blippers before going for a walk in the woods to the two Osprey viewpoints.  There were some very helpful people there with telescopes but no sign of any Ospreys.  

With me and Misty were, Jerra, clickychick, trevorearthy, biblinros with Chloe, hildasrose & Rob, DerwentLass&Ray with Rip,  ChrisA&IAE.  I got to see another of the painted Herdwicks which is in Extras together with one of the weather front moving in which drenched us on Latrigg earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.