City and sea

Gordon had a meeting in Manchester this afternoon and I decided to go with him and spend some time in the city centre, it was a while since I had been. The thought was last minute shopping before we go away, but it wasn't long before I realised - a) I didn't need to buy very much, b) we are heading for the land of shopping c) shopping is actually not my thing at all. So I wandered the streets, enjoying the fact that there were few people about, and being very taken with the amount of building going on, building on a grand scale (see extra). ChrisF regularly blips this kind of development, but to stand below and watch is quite something. This kind of thing doesn't happen in Carlisle!

By the time we met up again, it was promising to be a lovely late afternoon/evening, so on the way home we stopped off at Morecambe. Fish and chips and a walk along the sands in the sun - perfect. I would say walking by the sea, but the sea was a long way out. A fine walk anyway.
  
Packing tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.