Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Great Day For A Blipmeet

Hildasrose  initiated this Blipmeet at the Dodd Wood Cafe, Keswick. She came along with R and was joined by myself & Jerra, trevorearthy, & biblinros with Chloe, DerwentLass & R with Rip, Marpaul with Misty and also chrisA & IAE. who were staying up here on a holiday from Suffolk.


We had a good natter over lunch in the cafe and then travelled at various speeds up to the Osprey viewpoint. I couldn't see the ospreys, or even the nest. I was just relieved to have made it up the hill. My relief was short-lived as this wasn't where we were heading, there was another viewpoint higher up!


I was sure hildasrose described this as a stroll.


By this time the osprey was said to have gone fishing and I hoped we would all see it returning clenching a fish in its claws, but no. Anyhow, it was a thoroughly good outing. Much more of this and I'll be doing a walk in Edinburgh that is rewarded by lunch at the Sheep's Heid Inn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.