ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Some Planting

I dropped into a local farm this morning on my way to a funeral to see how the tulips were doing and was very pleasantly surprised by the colour on display. The funeral was for the mother of a friend and as she had had a long and productive life it was not be be a solemn occasion but, rather, a celebration of life.

Later on my way home I dropped into Fluffikens thinking the ironing might be finished but ; lo and behold, I think she may have found her vocation in life. I had hoped to discuss a planned weekly photo trip for tomorrow but think she may have been in another world, namely, the Land of the Straight Seam....

Personally I believe ironing should be carried out by your local laundries so that's where all my ironing goes though, in a fit of openness, I should declare I do not get my socks ironed.....except for the odd one that slips though unintentionally.....just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.