Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

A bud already

My green thumb is really working well..which it has never done before!  

This is a datura - moonflower - bud.  I left this plant in the pot last fall when everything green died off and it was nothing but a stick.   I noticed in December that there were little green shoots coming up from the dirt so I brought it in the house..where it proceeded to grow some big leaves.  As we had such a mild winter, I moved it back outside in late February where for some reason the big leaves just fell off.  But then as it got even warmer it just kept growing.   And now it has a bud!   There is also another smaller plant under the leaves of this one..I need to take it out and put in the ground.    I should be having a moonflower to blip in about a week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.