Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Swept off my feet

Liza and I were on our way to Laurelhurst Park this morning when we were sidetracked by a couple of things. One was the filming of a Portlandia episode! I've been hoping to stumble onto one of these events, and here it was, practically in my own back yard. I didn't get any real interesting shots; in fact I wasn't supposed to be shooting at all, but I'd already had a few fired off before I got that word. In one shot you can sort of see the stars, Fred and Carrie, but I wasn't quick enough to realize who it was.

It was Jessica, sweeping the sidewalk in front of Buffalo Exchange dressed to the nines, who won my Blip o' the Day. I love her style; it takes courage to dress like this, in my opinion. She was delightful; she practically danced as she swept (in those shoes!!!); we talked about cameras (she's a Canon gal); and the contrast of her outfit and the task she was performing made us both giggle.

I love these chance encounters with interesting people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.