Street scene, Bearsted

Out for a walk we noticed this quite colurful street scene. I particularly liked the bright dandelions growing at the foot of the wall as much as I did the dashing Red Robin and the Magnolia in the background.

Spent the afternoon at the allotment, hoed all the beds up after a three week absence and retrieved my cloche which had been blown away during Storm Katie while we were away. Didn't think any seeds had germinated but upon closer inspection the leeks were up as were the beetroot. No sign of parsnips though. Some people grow them easily. I grew just two last year. One small potato shoot was in evidence too, which I covered up owing to the threat of frost.

Time now to get the next batch of seeds sown, the beans, cabbages, courgettes etc in the greenhouse and peas outside and a succession of beetroot and carrots. Probably some more parsnips too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.