Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

High Rev count…….

……2 days in and I'm currently up to 12 who lived in our house from the 1890's (when it was built, and used as a manse from day 1) until the church sold it in the 1960's (and there's still gaps!), those Methodist ministers didn't hang around long in one place you know…..I've even found pictures of a couple of them and an early silent film clip of (possibly) another…..tell you what, my 'Ancestry' and 'British Newspaper Archive' subscriptions are getting a proper hammering ;-)

But there's one thing I can now state categorically, I'm officially the person who's lived in this house the longest the whole time it's been standing……which is a sobering thought……..come to think of it, probably not least for all those late Methodist Revs who are no doubt spinning in their graves regarding the level of alcohol consumption on the premises ;-)

Our House

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.