South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Peeking out

I noticed a little forget-me-not peeking out from among the primroses in our garden.

A lovely day weatherwise today. This morning I met a friend for coffee and the garden centre and we had a wander round Hobbycraft too.

This afternoon I also had a walk (my son told me I had to get out and enjoy the weather, having been for a walk himself). I don't walk as far as he does (yet) but am trying to cut sugar out from my diet and get a bit more fit! I was very proud of myself yesterday. We went to see my Dad and I bought a lovely coffee walnut cake (one of my favourites) and cut the family big slices each and didn't eat any myself. I have never done that in my life before...must be getting some help I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.