Tommy0161

By Tommy0161

Weaver Marina....

A beautiful day in the UK today. Warm and sunny with bright blue skies. The temperature gauge in my car got into the low 60s for the first time in 2016. And in Waitrose’s car park in Northwich, where life had blown me for the day, I could feel the heat on the back of my neck. I just called in for a few bits for dinner as its one of my days to do it. I made a Pork and Apple Casserole yesterday as it always tastes better the day after I’ve found. I got some of the first Jersey Royal Potatoes of the season and some fresh green beans to go with it. And I bought some Lemon Curd Yogurt to hide at the back of the fridge for my work lunch. I’ve left the Vanilla Yogurt at the front as a diversion. And I got a bottle of Waitrose own brand French red wine to go with dinner. The label promises ‘berry fruits and French elegance.’ If I don’t get both Waitrose will be hearing about it!

The car park at Waitrose overlooks the canal boat marina on the River Weaver. A great mooring if you are planning a nice dinner with the help of Mr. Waitrose

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.