chrissypav

By chrissypav

Red bin

Today was brought to you by a bloody wonderful walk by myself and an act of kindness last Friday..
I decided on a walk close to home as felt very very tired yesterday so thought it wise not to venture far.. I walked across the farm opposite my home and dropped down to a valley near the river Ouse. Before I walked down the hill my phone disturbed the tranquility of my surroundings but it turned out to be a lovely call.
Remember the elderly gentleman and the bus scraping his car? Well my caller was the elderly guy whom i now know is Freddie He wanted to thank both Alison and myself for helping him and to let us know that the bus company were sorting things out... He asked if I was working and I told him I was out in the country side walking and his call had made my day! We chatted for a while and he wants to buy a bunch of flowers to thank us... I told him his phone call was all I needed but he really wanted to thank me. . I gave him my address and he is going to send some flowers bless him..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.