Dead End

They are flattening then improving the surface of the old railway track but today that just made life a wee bit harder rather than easier. Bike over the shoulder and squeezed through the brambles. No idea where the workies had got to.

Of course if I had my road bike this wouldn't have happened, but I didn't as it was getting tweaked ahead of the trip to Inverness this weekend. And when I'd got back from Embra after a meeting the sun was out and there was only a whisper of wind so I had to head out.

Prawn stir fry for tea and then Ruby sat outside revising in the evening sun while I sat outside having a recuperative beer. If the weather stays like this through the weekend the Loch Ness sportive will be a blast, although as it snowed last year I'm not taking anything for granted yet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.