My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Jetlagged?

Not jetlagged but certainly sleep deprived... Baby L didn't give me a good night but we also had the added excitement/drama of two cat disturbances: the first was the neighbour's cat peering the window again and Mrs Rossi-cat (pictured in the tree outside our back door) shouting at it to go away, but the second was the intruder cat which sat on N's chest at 5 am and miaowed in his face! We'd locked the cat flap at around 8 pm when ours were in for the night so it must have been hiding in our house since before then! The weird thing is that our two cats hadn't noticed!

Today my mum came over this morning and we had a chat about trying to get Baby L to nap a little during the day without the pram, car, feeding her to sleep or me rocking her in my arms. Hmmmmm, food for thought.

I went to a friend's at lunchtime and for the afternoon. She sat with Baby L while I tried to get a nap but it's difficult trying to catch a very quick sleep in someone else's house... so I gave up after 45 mins of trying to nod off despite being so tired I could cry. Having said that, it gave me a little time to not listen out for baby and relax a little.

Fingers crossed for a better night tonight... please!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.