Tiny bird!

Today we took Ro's cousin to skipton! We had a meander round some charity shops as I wanted a bowl! Bought a lovely brown one, and was given a lovely jug! (An EB?). Then we went to the Cake'ole for a delicious carrot and coriander soup, followed by walnut coffee cake and a dark hot chocolate! Yum! The cake was as light as a feather!
This is a wonderful quirky cafe and my blip is of a tiny bird sitting on the top of a grandfather clock behind Ro! It was only about 2" high!
I've been twice before to that cafe: with lovelupins and with my granddaughter Emsphotos!

We also visited the castle and on the way home stopped at Boundary Mill in Colne! A really good day and the sun shone all day!!

My contribution to Tiny Tuesday hosted by JDO! Many thanks for hosting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.