Ornamental quince flower

Took the day off work today. After breakfast I did the ironing that I would have normally done on Sunday.

Then I got a barcode scanner out and scanned all my classical CDs into a spreadsheet. I then wrote a script to download the available metadata from MusicBrainz for each UPC code I had. Annoyingly only about half of the CDs found a match, but it's better than typing it all out myself. I then wrote another script to convert the XML data into CSV data that I can load back into LibreOffice Calc to manipulate. I've been meaning to do this for quite a while... now I'll have to write another script to help me fill in the blanks...

Around midday a friend came around for a chat and a cuppa.

After lunch I did a few minor bits and bobs on the computer, took some pictures, including this flowering quince from the front garden, then went up to town to play badminton.

After dinner it was out to a local branch meeting, which ran onto later than I expected, and when I came home Marcella was already running even on +1. Hence this blip has been back blipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.