Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Edinburgh Science Festival

Every year I keep meaning to look through the programme to see if there is somethingI might want to go and see at the Edinburgh Science Festival. Time, again, was not on my side, and this is my only view of the festival. 

This was taken from Costa, where I am still recovering from my morning bike ride. Coffee and cake cheered me up.

The chain got caught between the gear cassette and wheel. It ripped the rear mech off the hanger and got caught in my wheel. Fortunately a passing cyclist helped me extract the wheel so I could shorten the chain to single speed. I managed to cycle down to nearby Drem station and get the train back to Edinburgh Waverley, and from there, a taxi home. I didn't want to trust the rear wheel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.