Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

BACK STREETS OF PAISLEY

There are some things you should never ask, such as:

 Why I was sauntering through the back streets of Paisley this evening in the company of a handsome and charming young man.

What the Professor replied when, whilst giving him driving directions,  I innocently said I'd show him the back entrance if he couldn't find it for himself. 

Why taxi drivers frequently say to me, 'I remember picking you up before.'

Why I can't think of another word for 'lovely' - or can I?

Beautiful day, encouraging meeting with delightful colleague at the University, splendid meeting with charming new class.  Unusually for a meditation class,  50% were men - and no, that's not why I thought the class were charming. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.