Sporticus

By don_T

Birthday present!

Now that was just plain old fun. My boys (& girlfriend H) gave me a jar candle for my birthday last week, with a lovely vanilla scent. These are special candles that have a ring hidden in the wax. I have heard them referred to as ' kinder surprise for grown-ass women'. I burned the candle approximately 11 hrs over the course of 5 days. I was finally able to pull out the prize and check the code attached to it on the company website. I have a lovely sterling silver ring with either zirconas or crystals. It really is pretty, friends all thought it was real. It was valued at $200. T's girlfriend H bought 2 candles online and my son chose which one to send to me, unfortunately H received a ring valued at $70, I may have share this one with her! Super busy day at work, snuck away from my desk for 45 minutes to attend lunch break yoga. Home tonight making veggie lasagna and my sweetie's favorite icebox oatmeal cookies (mixed the dough last night!). We will then roll ourselves to the telly to finish up fabulous season 5 of Downton Abbey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.