Clare's Symi

By claresymi

Budding

I can't quite believe that, having been mishandled by me for more than a year, this little Stephanotis is still alive. You see, usually plants only last a few weeks when left in my care. This one was given to me last July and since then has been blown over by the wind (more times than care to try and count), over watered and at other times under watered. Back in April I thought it had given up the struggle to survive and had finally breathed it last breath (or photosynthesized its last light energy, to be more accurate). Being the neglectful housekeeper/gardener that I am, I left it where it was and suddenly there were new shoots, then new leaves and now buds. Shortly there will be flowers and I intend to Blip those too because by next year I am sure to have killed Thavma* the Stephanotis.


*Thavma - Greek for 'miracle'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.