Look away now....

....especially if you don't like spiders.

But I had to post this, because I find it quite fascinating.

I have to say though, it's really really hard to photograph daddy longlegs spiders.  Basically because they have, well, long legs that are all over the place.

And I didn't really mean to take a picture of him at all - I was looking at something else, and he just scuttered across in front of me.  And when I looked at him on the screen, I realised that he really is a thing of beauty.

No, no, don't disagree - he really is.

Just look at the fine hairs that cover his little body, and the fine hairs glistening down his legs.  

It's fascinating what you can see through the closeup lens that is impossible to see with the naked eye.  I cropped in so his legs are cut off, but I wanted to show the detail.

If you can bear it, please look in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.