FarmerGirl

By FarmerGirl

Whale watching

Wow! What a day! We went whale watching today, and it was absolutely amazing! We saw three Sperm whales, which is more than they usually see on these trips. They are massive mammals. We spent a lot of time watching them exhaling air, creating the spouting of water from the top of their head.

We also saw lots of bird and sea life including the Wandering and Royal Albatross; we had fur seals swimming beside our vessel, and then there were the large group of Dusky Dolphins, who were doing aerobatics in the air. Stunning stuff!

I've lots of photos but for some reason I'm are unable to put them up on the extra photos. When I return home I will transfer them to blip, but in the meantime those who are my friends on Facebook can see them there.

If you are coming to Kaikoura, I highly recommend that you include this trip in your itinerary - it's well worth the money.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.