Amazing light!

Our walk along the canal in Manchester was stunning and the light was beautiful.  I was reminded, as I was snapping away, of something I read about Joe Cornish doing his notebook photography with a Panasonic point and shoot before taking all of his big gear to his chosen shoot location.  This is one of those places where the complexity of the lines, reflections and shapes needs that kind of pre-shoot information.  I would have needed to go back this morning to capitalise on it though as I'm guessing the light will be identical, but by tomorrow it will have changed.

A much more successful day with my screen printing yesterday and I've managed to get my canal narrowboat prints to a stage that I feel reasonably happy with - I can still see a couple of places where I might have made changes, but I think I'm bored with it now - so no more!  I asked Martin, the studio technician if he could adjust the screen-bed settings for me again, which he did, and it all went amazingly smoothly.  I managed to get four layers printed all in the day.  Didn't get home until 7pm after setting off at 6.50am - so a long day.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.