The new venture

A month or so ago, I cautiously resumed running. After little more than a week of intermittent short and gentle runs, in the middle of a run my defibulated leg became acutely painful. I walked back (once or twice it felt good enough to jog briefly), and haven't had the courage to try again.

Recently I investigated the ferry services and identified a reasonable course from the apartment to the ferry terminal and then from Northcote Point to the unit, and investigated getting a bike. This is the end result of my investigations. 

It being almost 30 years since I last rode a bike, getting it back to the apartment was interesting. A bit of practice is required before I take to the roads during peak traffic. I hope that the leg will gain strength without impact trauma and I can resume running again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.