Kuching International Airport

30 years ago, I left this very airport for a new country (Australia). I was only 15 and very brave. Knew very little about AUS and traveling without mum and dad.
KIA was grown considerable over the years. Fully aircon, drive ramp for departure and arrival, just like any international standard airport.

Of recent, I have been collection and delivery siblings to and fro from the airport for good reasons.  

Note: visited the convenience room and pleasantly surprise to find the room was decorated with greeneries, beautiful picture of the state and very clean. Looking around I see a couple of attendants seemed to "own" the block. I see this in Singapore state. The attendant has sole responsibility for his or her area and able to give full attention to tidiness, presentation and cleanliness. I say Congrats to the KIA "Convenience Room" Crew.

Dad: Progressing very so slowly. On T-Bar trachy trail now. Supporting his own airway ok. Far from this pre admission health. Still in ICU - day 13 now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.