Headless!!

Don’t worry, this man wasn’t trying to climb into the cardboard recycling bag! He actually had his head stuck down a manhole!!

After two days of intermittent broadband and phone landline service, a BT engineer arrived late this morning to fix the “simple” problem. However, it actually turned out to be a fairly major problem and it took the engineer three hours to get us back online. Most of those three hours were spent with his head stuck down a hole in the pavement at the bottom of the road. (I took this photo hiding behind the car, and at quite a distance, which is why it looks as if he’s diving into somebody’s recycling pile! And is also why it's another fuzzy photo!!)

Thanks to today’s visitor, I’ve had to postpone my plans for a walk until tomorrow, but it did mean that I got to enjoy the warm sunshine in the garden and finish my book ready for my Monday book club. I’ll tell you all about the book then. Unlike the other two books we’ve read so far, this one I most definitely would recommend! Watch this space!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.