Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Happy dogs!!

Two walks to the farm beach and a run around the hill they are exhausted tonight as am I!! It was such a lovely morning that after feeding I took my dogs down to the farm beach. Then we had Mij the dog arrive as he is staying with us for 10 days. He is Pip and Rustys brother. Then we had my aunty and uncle arrive. So we all had a cup of tea then it is such a lovely day we walked down to the farm beach! Previous to this husband had been playing about with his little 13cm square quadcopter and it had been taken off in the breeze onto the hillside and he couldn't find it. So once my aunty and uncle left we went out the hill with the dogs to go look for it. No luck maybe tomorrow.

We also have a new calf who was struggling to latch onto a teat so we brought them in, only one left to calve now. We have also had atleast 3 more lambs today. I set a quota of if we had 3 to 4 lambs a day we would be nearly finished by the end of April. So far we have hit the quota everyday!! Well into the house quite late but what a beautiful day. Chilli con carni has been cooking in the slow cooker all day so looking forward to eating that and getting the weight off my feet!!

12c 3mph W sunshine all day

So many photos today but I just love how happy my dogs are in this one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.