Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Asylum

Each summer the Knee High Theatre company put up their tent in a local farm field, place "Asylum" signs at the entrance and let the fun begin.

I wondered if I could make 365 Blips when I started last year. Obviously the answer is "Yes!" The blame for my presence here rests squarely on the shoulders of my good friend "Talpa" he of the scholarly mindset, as opposed to my irreverent mindset.

I know this sounds corny but it's true in my mind. This site is the kindest, most supportive, understanding yet insubordinate group of like minded people on the internettyweb. Gathering around those who have problems, laughing at posts, being serious and constructive with criticism or comment. Everybody of all means, equipment levels and skill levels are welcome. There are no boundaries as such, the wisdom of those who created the site and the common sense of the members makes for an enjoyable and often hilarious juncture in each day.

I feel I have found a small home from home, consequently the Asylum seems an appropriate Blip for my Blipday.

Thank you to all who have looked at my offerings, commented and chuckled with my Larsonesque sense of humour. One small change, Booty928 indicated my early career as a Royal Marine, 928 was my training squad; since that time in 1970 another 928 squad passed out for service 3 years ago, yet the lads are still the same, mad, bad and hilarious. A Bootneck is a Bootneck is a Bootneck and ever more shall be so.

Mwah mwah, group hug!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.