Bad Grandpa

Baseball season is back for the Little Leaguers. But, after an hour, the boys attention span has LONG disappeared. I have helped my S-I-L Doug for the last 2 practices, because the head coach has been in Florida.

After practice, Merrick likes to play on the playground for a while.

I didn't have a picture for the day, so I kept urging Merrick to go higher and higher for his jump down. He finally jumped from the top of the apparatus. (Could you call that a bound...off the playground?")

This really didn't happen. What kind of Grandpa do you think I am? This is "shopped." Merrick jumped off another part of the playscape that was about a foot off the ground, and then I inserted him into this picture.

I'm glad the coach is back next week. I had 5 5-year-olds in my group, and I was trying to run a catch-and-throw drill. The kid at the front of the line was ready, but the 2 kids behind him were wrassling on the ground, and the 2 behind them were building little sandcastles on the infield.

Oh well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.