EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Blooming bushes

Typical desert shrub with long sharp thorns, blooming lovely and abundantly at the moment. This flower is not bigger than the nail of my pinky. But there are thousands on one bush. I put the tip of a branch in the extras.

I noticed today that the lovely early springtime with all its bright yellow-green leaves is over. All the trees have their leaves out and the normal darker green colors.
Only the Linden trees have a different schedule. Their branches are still bare - there are only three in the park that I visit so often. These trees are not typical for the area. I felt like having refound  long lost friends when I first saw them. Linden trees and horse chestnut trees are so abundantly and big in Hamburg/Germany. Reno has two , rather tiny chestnut trees too, also in a park. I should take a picture when they bloom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.