Sunshine came Softly

Another fabulous day. Unfortunately I was stuck working from home (though did manage a small perambulation round the bounds at lunchtime) so I did what a guy's gotta do - that's right - put on shorts and flip flops.
Come the end of the day I was out, seasidewards with my picnic hamper. Glorious sunshine to sit out and a tradition - the first bbq of the season! A disposable job gifted by L&P. And it all went very traditionally. Half the charcoal stubbornly stayed unburnt, my constant blowing covered the sausages in a dusting of ash, and the burgers sat sticky and pink on the gauze. Eventually, with the sun setting and temperature plummeting from +15 to -3 in minutes, we hauled some blackened bangers into buns, guzzled them down, and rushed indoors.
Later, to the Diggery Dogs - a much reduced threesome we were. MrT is now out of intensive care and into the high dependency unit so is heading the right way. And the bloody bus missed its connection again, but I didn't even tweet an angry complaint. Blame the weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.