Curiouser and curiouser.

By karrieb85

First hospital admission

Backblip: K., and I went to Glentress again to try out some of the trails further up from the Buzzards Nest car park. Unfortunately the blue route is just too challenging for me and I took two falls.

The first one I just ended up getting a bit muddy and scrapped my elbow and leg. The second time I was most unlucky... I've broken my leg!

I want to say thank you to the unknown men who stopped mountain biking to help keep me warm on the trail until the paramedics arrived and to carry me back up to the ambulance. The park ranger was also really nice and calm and talked to me rather than about me. The paramedics with their laughing gas took good care of me and the a&e staff at the Borders General Hospital were fab putting my ankle back in the right place.

It was then up to the orthopaedic ward for surgery on Tuesday.

This is my first time in hospital as a patient and it's true what they say... No matter how nice the staff are, you still have no dignity =(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.