Ibis

I popped over to Oare Marshes for some fresh air and to get away from a PC screen for a few hours. It was gloriously sunny but the strong wind was bitterly cold. While I was there someone came and asked me if I'd seen the glossy ibis; apparently a couple have been sighted there today - this is reported on the web now so it must be true. Now I know enough about the glossy ibis to know that my world remains unchanged having not seen one. I did see some egrets and a couple of avocets but there really wasn't much about - probably because the real stars were working hard over the last couple of weeks with half-term crowds to please.

The blip shows someone walking along the retaining wall towards the hide which overlooks the confluence  of the Swale and Oare Creek.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.