Dolly and the beacon

The beacon on the Lyle Hill was being lit this evening, I'm not sure I've ever seen it lit before, although I know it has been! I did take my good camera with me, and I really want to put some of the shots on as extras as in really pleased with them, but I can't find the laptop! I stayed out for well over an hour, the sunset was pretty lovely, but the added bonus was the amazing full moon that had just risen over the golf course! I quickly ran back across to get some pics, I'd already started to head home, I think I got my best moon shots yet!

I headed home once my fingers were too cold to work my camera, but halfway I realised I'd been an epic muppet and I didn't have my house keys with me, aaaand Lewis had left for work already! I didn't fancy walking up to his work, so I called my brother in law as he has a spare set, and thankfully he lives close by! He very kindly offered to pick me up and take me home, and considering he got out of bed to do it, was pretty fantastic of him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.