clairep

By clairep

Haiti was hotter than it looked.

When I woke up this morning we had docked in Haiti. When I opened the curtains it looked really cloudy, but it was a lot hotter than it looked (my burnt legs and feet are proof). We spent the day in Labadee which is a private part of the island owned by Royal Caribbean. All the food and drinks were included, however somehow we managed to miss lunch! I spent a few dollars in the shops on tat for the house and had a paddle in the sea.
We headed back to the ship and stopped off at sorentos for a cheeky pizza (I can't miss a meal), and then headed to 270 bar which is at the back of the ship and gave us a great view as we sales away. 270 has a cafe attached which does amazing salads and sandwiches, but as we had just had pizza I settled for a slice of oreo cheesecake (one of the nicest cheesecakes I've ever had).
Anyway I better go and get ready for dinner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.