fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Poppy Blues

I took my very dear friend Peg to the airport this morning so she could continue on her two month journey...on to Colorado to see her middle son. She was on a break from caretaking her mom and made visits to Vancouver B.C. , to Alaska, to Washington (me) and on to Colorado. Whew! And so far so good back on the homefront with her mom.

I was so glad to have a chance to share a tad in her escape journey and it was a bitter sweet goodbye...we said little, hugged and I watched her go into the airport with her suitcases trailing along....we had said we were not "good" at the goodbyes....then my tears rolled as I drove back home. Nothing on earth like such dear longtime friends who take you as you are and still love you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.