photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 112 of 366 - Christchurch Steeple!

Today's image was taken late this afternoon in the City Centre of Coventry. It is a view of the Christchurch (or Greyfriars) Steeple. This Grade II* Listed structure is all that remains of the original church. There have been two versions of the church on this site. The first which dates back to the 13th Century was built for Franciscan (or Greyfriars) monks. This was partly destroyed after the dissolution of the monasteries during the reign of King Henry VIII. The second version of the church was destroyed in air raids during the Second World War.

The photo was taken using the App ExposerGL on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Handy photo to edit the image. I deleted both the car and dustbins from in front of the Steeple. I then also applied a polarisation filter. Next I used Snapseed to edit the image. I applied the Tonal Contrast filter. I also added a vignette to the image. Next I used the app Painteresque to add the Painteresque 2 paint preset. Finally I used PhotoToaster to add the Backlit preset, the Vibrant FX, a large dark vignette. I then added the Scratched texture and the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.