IT'S NOT A BOY

And fortunately for me it's not a girl either although when you see these kind of shots on the box it's usually in the context of pregnancy. I went into Raigmore outpatients today for a couple of routine ultrasound scans - just my medical practice dotting the "i"s and crossing the "t"s. All the scanning seem to count as radiology so knowing that ultrasound involves bouncing sound waves I confidently followed the signs within that to 'ECHO' reception. Just shows a little knowledge can be a dangerous thing as the correct department was a little way down the corridor (checking later it seems "echo" stands for echocardiogram). Anyway although formal results will get to me via my doctor the operator was very reassuring . The first scan seemed to cover the abdomen checking the internal organs such as kidneys. The image is of the second scan of my side. You can see three main layers. At the top is a thin layer of skin, under that a layer of fat and then muscle below that. The round dark circular bit at bottom is bit of rib. Must say that although I'm a very infrequent visitor to Raigmore I always come out very impressed with the treatment. Perhaps fortunate to live so close to the major hospital in the Highlands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.