AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

getting excited...

about going to see Dr John at the Edinburgh Jazz and Blues Festival tomorrow night! there will probably be a very late blip tomorrow, or even an early sunday back blip, if I can get any sort of half decent photo. if anyone has any tips for taking photos at concerts please pass them on!

feeling better today because:

news from US isn't as bad as expected, my sister in law's cancer is in the early stages and hasn't spread beyond the lungs. this is actually good news, relatively speaking (no pun intended)

after a horrible experience on Wednesday when my windscreen wipers stopped working in the rain, on the motorway, my lovely garage man, Fast Eddie, managed to find a spare part at the scrapyard and saved me over £100!

got my car insurance via the easyfundraising website and got a cheap deal and £40 donated by Aviva to my charity SITE

just been invited to 'drinks and nibbles' tonight by friends we haven't seen for ages.

have a good weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.