Fritillary on Thursday

A strange day at school, today. This week is the national sports week and part of my children joined the sportive event. National Sports Week aims to promote sport and exercise and shows how healthy and above all fun sports and exercise is.
I had to improvise a plan to have as little gaps as possible. The children that I teach reading were given ten minutes longer, I played a memory word game with two five years olds, tidied the bookshelves and left at noon. The teacher of kindergarten had three girls doing their social internships. I felt more or less redundant there.

But I did some spring cleaning in the garden, tried to concentrate on my studies and went training.

Tomorrow are the Kings Games. The King Games are a sporting Oranjefeest for all primary school children in the Netherlands and the Caribbean.
In 2013, the first King Games are organized in the framework of the inauguration of King Willem-Alexander.
The purpose of this sporting day is to show children how important and fun it is to have breakfast together and to exercise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.