monochrome

By monochrome

No Access for Troops

Day off work today, so before hitting the shops for some chrimbo shopping, I decided to take my camera for a wee wander. I ended up heading back to this place for some shots and possibly some nice icy shots of the pentlands. I noticed that they've demolished some of the buildings that were there, however they have left enough to make it suitably war-torn-esque. Rather fittingly, they've also attached these red "No Access For Troops" signs to the remaining buildings, which I feel only enhance the look of devastation and conflict (just in case any one is wondering, the buildings here are just across the bypass from Dreghorn barracks, and the army quite often use the surrounding area for training exercises).

(You can view a larger version here)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.