LightWave

By LightWave

Angelic

The judging is over, but the sandcastles are still standing on the beach.

This sculpture, "Everyone has a Dark Side" by Sue McGrew won second place and was also the sculptor's choice. Pity I can only do one shot, or I would show the reverse side too - another day perhaps. Anyway, everyone I talked to raved about the angelic butt, so I felt duty bound to blip it.

Most of the sandcastles were of people or animals. Some of them (like this one) had darkish themes (the other side was a death's head) - would have scared me when I was a kid. The winner (and my favorite) was a glorious upsidedown bee with a hollowed out abdomen by Jonathan Bouchard. Hard to photograph in a way that did it justice though.

Revere Beach, Revere, Massachusetts

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.