Weeds.........

...........can be Pretty
 
 
A weed in bloom and looking attractive for the Flower Friday challengethank you, Anni.
 
This weed is commonly seen around the countryside - this particular one was growing near Spooners Tunnel, the Nelson historic train tunnel, closed for more than half a century and reopened only last weekend as part of a cycle/walking trail. At 1.3km this tunnel is the longest cycle tunnel in the southern hemisphere.  Constructed in 1873 as a link between Tapawera and the Nelson region, NZ the line closed in 1955. Since then and prior to opening last Sunday, it has only been opened to the public occasionally.
 
Extra photo - looking from inside the historic train tunnel towards the southern entrance where my daughter and grandchildren are in silhouette.
 
Thank you for the comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s ‘special moment’ with my grandchildren.
I apologise for the lateness of my blip uploads each day and the lack of comments. I am trying to visit your journals to sprinkle stars and hearts even though my commenting is severely limited.
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.