Chimneys

I'm mixing it up a bit for Polaroid Week... you can use any instant cam/film to participate and I've been giving my Lomo another chance (after Gaffer taping the hell out of it to deal with the light leaks), so decided to have some fun with the Splitzer attachment. It allows you to block different parts of the lens and shoot multiple exposures to get different effects. For this one, I covered the bottom of the lens and shot the first image, then covered the top half of the lens, turned the camera upside down and shot the second, resulting in this mirror image effect. 

I've given up on my 52 project. It's not like me to not finish something I've started, but I wasn't really getting anything from it. Having done a solo 365 project last year, I was hoping for something more interactive this year, hence chosing this one with a Facebook group of people participating. However, despite putting "CC encouraged" on every images, I wasn't really getting anything at all, so I've decided to give it up. I'll have to think of another project to keep me busy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.