Magnolias

A bit of colour on a dull day. 

After a couple of days when Lady M has been doing mist coats (whatever that means) and painting, the chippies are back doing things like skirting boards, architraves and stuff. There's a threat that it will all be finished on Wedneday. The carpet is to be fitted on Friday and then it'll be all go, getting stuff moved in.

I don't often get a flower blip to fit in with 'Flower Friday'. I took a photo of a magnolia bloom a couple of days ago but sadly that one's gone over now. There were a few gorgeous coloured buds so I've got an angle on them that crammed all three into the frame. I suppose it's a focus stack but with just three shots, I did it manually rather than letting software do it. My extra is the shot I took before in the evening light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.