DawnAgain

By DawnAgain

At the V-E-T

As I type Roger is tucking into the peanuts on the bird feeder and he looks to be in good health. Meanwhile I haven't heard any more noises in the loft and the replenished bait was untouched as at last night. Hopefully this all means that a) Roger wasn't the perpetrator and b) whoever was is no longer.

Pictured is Basil at the vet's just now where we went to check a big lump on his chest which I only noticed recently (although Son2 reckons has been there for as long as he can remember). The vet took a sample with a syringe and this confirmed her initial view that it's just a lipoma, which is obviously good news.

In other news, it's veg box day! This week I went for the next size down and for £12 I got a great selection of: spring onions, lettuce, spring greens, peppers, onions, carrots, courgettes, oranges, apples and bananas. Also included was a recipe for grilled courgette and pepper salad with feta and mint which I will be trying this weekend.

Girls' film night at Mio's tonight which should get the weekend off to a good start. We're watching The Blind Side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.