from the cotton eyes

By p4muk

Diversity Week

End of the Diversity Week. My camera will be with Serra (aka lights) this weekend, so I'll post older ones for the next 2 days. Here is a photo that Rabia captured yesterday. Look at Yiğithan and Mert, looking happy with being unhomophobic. 

The fact that school treated "diversity week" similar to pi week, poetry week or any other crap annoyed me a bit. This is much more touchy/ important subject and if they let us share our thoughts, we shouldn't be restricted. 
Some posters about homosexuality have been rejected by the administration, according to what I heard. And if it's true then it surely is a  shame for both me and the country considering the fact that "we" were supposed to be the "educated" and "modern" part of this country. 

Some students wore clothing of the opposite sex, and all of them looked bomb! You should see Kaan's legs before you die.

After school I went to Kadıköy for my singing lesson and spent some quality time alone. Normally this is my Sunday tradition which I try to be as isolated as possible, but I'll be on school whole weekend for rehearsals. 

That's it for today, see you on the next post.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.