Artminx

By Artminx

Perry then Gormley

An early start setting up the space ready for the Grayson Perry inspired art class, I had six children joining me and this number is just perfect. I get the chance to talk to them more and help when needed.

The class went really well and the extra treat was taking them to the park for lunchtime, it's been so lovely and I didn't want to stay indoors on such a fabulous day.

In the afternoon I had an artwork delivery to make over near Liverpool, knowing it was so lovely I asked F to come with me and decided to head over to Crosby beach. Luckily we caught the light just at the right time.

I do love Fenner. He is happy to let me wander off and do my own thing. I mooched around the beach and the statues whilst he took photos, I still haven't seen the images, hopefully he will show me them soon.

On our way home we went via Formby and found the par park by the dunes which I am looking forward to bringing everyone too this summer. The evening finished with kebabs and garlic bread (for Mia), we all sat at the table and chatted.

It was a perfect evening.

S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.